The 2022 TAFF race begins!

The Westbound TAFF race for 2022 has attracted four candidates: **Anders Holmström** (Sweden), **Fia Karlsson** (Sweden), **Mikołaj Kowalewski** (Poland), and **Julie Faith McMurray** (UK). Each of them has been nominated by five of their fellow fans to travel from Europe to the windy city of Chicago, Illinois, for Chicon 8, the 80th World Science Fiction Convention from September 1 to September 5, 2022. Upon returning home, the winner shall assume the duties of the next European administrator of TAFF.

The voting will commence on December 15, 2021 and close on April 18, 2022. These dates coincide with DisCon III in Washington DC and Reclamation (Eastercon) in London, respectively. The ballot will be made available in all the usual places, and electronic voting will be possible at Dave Langford's unofficial TAFF site taff.org.uk (which is indeed looking more and more official for every year that passes). **Note**: When counting the votes we will not apply the "20% rule" until the candidate with the fewest votes has been eliminated and there are just three candidates left.

On the ballot you will be able to read all of the rules regarding voting and the candidates' platform statements, and you will be able to see their list of nominators.

Our thanks to the four stalwart candidates and their nominators!

Johan Anglemark Geri Sullivan European Administrator North Americ

European Administrator North American Administrator

EUTAFF@gmail.com TAFF@toad-hall.com